By default your shared page only shows data sent in the last 7 days. If you have had no spot message activity in the last 7 days, your shared page will not show messages. The shared page is essentially a live view of your current activity. In addition, if you create a new shared page, only data sent after the page was created will be shown. Also, when you create a shared page you determine which type of messages will be displayed. By default checkin, help and track messages will be displayed.
You can control the amount of live data that is being displayed, at the time you create the shared page but the default (and maximum) is 7 days. You may set this down as low as 24 hours - so that only data received within the last 24 hours will be shown.
Since we have had a lot of requests for people to save trips and data indefinitely, we have provided that feature in the new SPOTadventures social portal (www.spotadventures.com). SPOTadventures was built specifically for SPOT users and provides powerful social website tools to enhance the experience for our SPOT users, allowing you to upload and blog your adventures.
Once you set up your SPOT Adventures Profile, you can import data (from within the last 30 days) and create an adventure. It converts your Check-in/OK, Help and Track Progress locations into waypoints and tracks. We provide powerful features to add photos, add a story and provide other useful information for others to view. And once you have created an adventure, it will be saved forever and can be viewed by others at any time. Effectively you have made a snapshot of your live data that can be shared with others.
In addition, your 'Shared pages' are integrated into your SPOT Adventures profile page, allowing you to combine your 'live' data maps (showing your current location) with your archived adventures. For more information on the new SPOTadventures website, check some of the other articles in this section.